The CUPE BC Workers of Colour Committee is committed to the promotion of racial justice, inclusion and equality in the workplace and in our communities. Our fight for fairness includes, challenging racism and all forms of oppression on behalf of all racialized CUPE members and ensuring diversity representation in our Regional and Provincial Executive Boards. The Committee aims to build strong relationships with community organizations and allies through participation in cultural events and days of action.


Black History Month events

NEW - More Black History Month events 

Committee members

Michele Alexander
Diversity Vice President Workers of Colour, Local 15
Amir Bagheri
Local 389
Nicole Cabrejos
Local 1123
Ravneet Dhillon
Local 1048
Tanya Ferry
Local 391
Rajan Gill
Local 900
Joyce Henley
Local 3799
Ravina Lal
Local 15
Faith Liddie
Local 947
Champa Maduranayagam
Local 1048
Zoe Magnus
Staff Adviser
Valeria Mancilla Reyes
Local 1936
Drew Parris
Alternate Diversity Vice President Representing Workers of Colour, Local 379
Edward Parsotam
Alternate Diversity Vice President Workers of Colour, Local 728, CUPE BC Executive Board