This Committee works to provide a healthy, safe workplace for CUPE members and for all British Columbians. The Committee helps coordinate Health and Safety Conferences, assists with Educational Workshops and develops Health and Safety Campaigns. Fact sheets and guides on a variety of topics are also available (see below).

Committee members

Theresa Alexander
Local 411
Michael Annesley
Local 402
Kristy Brons
Local 2773
Dean Brotto
Local 523
Nicole (Niki) Cooke
Local 561
Marie Dydzuk
Local 1048
Carlos Flores
Local 50
John Gibson
Regional Vice President Metro Vancouver, Local 454, CUPE BC Executive Board
Martha Higgins
Local 798
Brian Larsen
Local 4991
Henry Lee
Local 15
Tom McKenna
Staff Advisor, Local Staff-BCRO/Div
Tanya Paterson
General Vice President, Local 4078
Tony Rebelo
Local 7000
Isabel Smith
Local 873
Corey Viala
Local 873
Debbie Wasylyshyn
Local 4879

Subscribe to our newsletter