The Universities Committee was formed to develop collective strategies for dealing with issues affecting CUPE university locals in BC. The committee's work includes sharing information among locals, lobbying government and other bodies, improving coordination between locals and staff on common issues such as bargaining and pay equity, and working on campaigns to fight privatization and cuts to education.

For more information check out Universities Sector.

Committee members

Paul Allison
Local 3886
Fiona Brady Lenfesty
Local 3338
Trish Everett-Kabut
Local 2278
Ross Idler
Universities National Representative, Local 4728
David Lance
Local 116
Alex McLeod
Local 4163
Lois Rugg
Local 4879
Caroline Sewell
Local 3799
Byron Spiers
Local 917
Janet Szliske
Communications Representative
Kara White
Local 951
Karen Wong
Regional Vice President North Region, Local 3742